Honoree Legacy

Supervisor David Campos, San Francisco Board of Supervisors
Sergio C. Garcia, Activist & Attorney at Law

2014 - 35th Anniversary
Tom Ammiano, California State Assemblymember
Gaby Pacheco, DREAMer Activist and Co-Director of the Bridge Project

Jose Antonio Vargas, Pulitzer Prize-winning author
Senator Dick Durbin, U.S. Senator from Illinois

Amagda Pérez, California Rural Legal Assistance Foundation
Dan Corsello, van Löben Sels/RembeRock Foundation

Ira Kurzban, Kurzban, Kurzban, Weinger, Tetzeli & Pratt
Cindy Carla Avitia, Former Congressional Assistant to Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren

Jeanne A. Butterfield, Senior Advisor with the National Immigration Forum
Rosy H. Cho, The Law Office of Rosy H. Cho
The Law Firm of Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP & Rene A. Kathawala, Pro Bono Coordinator

ILRC's 30th Anniversary Celebration

Eva Grove, The Grove Foundation
DREAM Act Students

David N. Still, Former San Francisco District Director U.S Citizenship and Immigration Services
Kathi Pugh, Pro Bono Counsel, Morrison & Foerster, LLP
James J. Brosnahan, Senior Partner, Morrison & Foerster, LLP
Alberto Velazquez, Executive Director, North Valley Sponsoring Committee

Sheila Jackson Lee, U.S. House of Representatives, representing the 18th Congressional District – Houston, Texas
Harold Hongju Koh, Dean and Gerard C. and Bernice Latrobe Smith Professor of International Law at Yale Law School
Robert E. Borton, Heller Ehrman LLP

Anthony D. Romero, Executive Director, American Civil Liberties Union
Rosenberg Foundation and Kirke Wilson, former president, Rosenberg Foundation
Susan M. Lydon, former Executive Director, ILRC

John L. Burton, President pro Tem, California State Senate
Cruz Bustamante, Lt. Governor of the State of California
William F. Schulz, Executive Director of Amnesty International (USA)
Robert Rubin, Legal Director of Lawyer’s Committee for Civil Rights of the San Francisco Bay Area

Phillip Burton Immigration & Civil Rights Awards on hiatus

Samy Baaghil, Director of Minority Assistance Service
Sara Campos, Staff Attorney of National Immigration Law Center
Richard Hobbs, Director of Santa Clara County Citizenship and Immigrant Programs

Zoe Lofgren, U.S. House of Representatives California’s 16th District
Nancy Fellom & Paula Solorio, Law Offices of Fellom & Solorio
Carlos Demarty & Marcos Gutierrez, Radio Unica

Amy Nice, Manager, Dickstein, Shapiro, Morin & Oshinsky
Norton Tooby, Attorney at Law
Sister Maureen Duignan, Director of Refugee Rights Program of East Bay Sanctuary Covenant
Dolores Huerta, Secretary-Treasurer of United Farm Workers of America

Lucas Guttentag, Director of the Immigrants’ Rights Project of the National Office of the American Civil Liberties Union Foundation
Tomás Gonzalez, Director of El Colegio Popular
Dana Marks Keener, Immigration Judge at San Francisco

Guadalupe S. Ortiz, El Comite de Padres Unidos
Eva Jefferson Paterson, Executive Director of Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights of the San Francisco Bay Area
Michael A. Mullery, McVey & Mullery

Geneva Nuñez, California Human Development Corporation
Phillip P. Leadbetter, Former Immigration Judge at San Francisco
Karen Musalo, Director of the International Human Rights and Migration Project at the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University

Marina Castillo, Caseworker with International Institute of San Francisco
Mabel Teng, San Francisco Board of Supervisors
Terry J. Helbush, Simmons, Ungar, Helbush, Steinberg & Bright

Henry Der, Executive Director of Chinese for Affirmative Action
Nelly Reyes-Rosenberg, La Raza Centro Legal
Ann Kanter, Attorney at Law

ILRC's 15th Anniversary Celebration

Thelton E. Henderson, U.S. District Judge
Robert B. Jobe, Jobe & Melrod
Clara Luz Navarro & Maria Olea, Co-Founders of Mujeres Unidas Y Activas

Marilyn Patel, U.S. District Judge
Ignatius Bau, The San Francisco Lawyers’ Committee for Urban Affairs
Janice Garcia, Bar Association of San Francisco, VLSP, Legalization Project

Don Ungar, Simmons, Ungar, Helbush and Steinberg
Emily Goldfarb, Executive Director of the Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights and Services
Edwin Rodriguez, Director of Central American Resource Center (CARECEN)

Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi, U.S. House of Representatives California’s 5th Congressional District
Bill Tamayo, Asian Law Caucus
David Rorick, Paralegal with San Francisco Lawyers’ Committee for Urban Affairs

Cruz Reynoso, Former Associate Justice of the California Supreme Court
Marc Van Der Hout, Founder of the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers’ Guild
Vivian Fenner, Paralegal, International Institute of Redwood City and San Francisco

Honorees are identified with affiliations in the year they were honored.